Predictive Maintenance & Anomaly Detection

The optim*um service

  • Data-based early forecast of necessary maintenance, particularly in manufacturing companies (predictive maintenance)
  • A large, unannotated data volume serves as a model of the normal conditions so that it can classify significant deviations as an indication of a defect (anomaly detection)
  • Capturing and assessing sensor data and machine parameters in large facilities and factories (e.g. vibration data, temperature values or operating voltages)
  • Delivering alert systems and forecast models for assessing whether a facility or one of its components is in its normal condition, whether a defect is expected in the near future or whether a defect has already occurred.

What makes *um better?

Based on comprehensive experience in the industry sector, we can develop domain-specific solutions to the specification of our clients. We utilize state-of-the-art machine learning processes to detect and classify patterns in substantial sensor data and to develop forecast models and alert systems.

In cooperation with our internal data engineers, we can support our clients comprehensively in productive implementing such early warning systems, either as a remote service or as an on-premise solution. We advise our clients with a particular emphasis on data security. Following the analysis phase, we are also able to give clients recommendations for optimized sensor concepts. A specific recommendation could be, for example, installing more or fewer sensors in order to improve the database.

How can we help you? Let us know!

Predictive Maintenance & Anomaly Detection

Wor*um geht es?

  • Datenbasierte Frühprognose einer notwendigen Wartung, vor allem in Industrieunternehmen (Predictive Maintenance)
  • Eine große, nicht-annotierte Datenmenge dient zur Modellierung des Normalzustandes um signifikante Abweichungen vom Normalzustand als Schadenshinweis werten zu können (Anomaly Detection)
  • Erfassung und Auswertung von Sendorendaten und Maschinenparametern in großen Anlagen und Fabriken (z.B. Schwingungsdaten, Temperaturmesswerte oder Betriebsspannungen)
  • Lieferung von Alertsystemen und Prognosemodellen zur Bewertung, ob sich eine Anlage oder eine ihrer Komponenten im Normalzustand befindet, in naher Zukunft ein Schaden zu erwarten ist oder bereits einen Schaden davongetragen hat.

Was macht *um besser?

Basierend auf umfangreicher Erfahrung im Industrieumfeld können wir domainspezifische Lösungen nach Vorgaben unserer Kunden entwickeln. Wir nutzen State-of-the-art Machine Learning Verfahren zur Detektion und Klassifizierung von Mustern in umfangreichen Sensordaten und entwickeln Prognosemodelle und Alertsysteme.

In Zusammenarbeit mit unseren internen Data Engineers können wir unsere Kunden umfangreich bei dem produktiven Einsatz solcher Frühwarnsysteme unterstützen –  als Remote-Service oder als on-premise Lösung. Dabei beraten wir unsere Kunden insbesondere auch in Hinblick auf Datensicherheit. Nach der Analyse sind wir auch in der Lage, dem Kunden Empfehlungen für optimierte Sensorkonzepte auszusprechen. Eine konkrete Handlungsempfehlung könnte z.B. lauten, mehr oder weniger Sensoren zu verbauen, um dadurch die Datenbasis zu verbessern.

Wie können wir dir helfen? Lass es uns wissen!