Data Science

The optim*um service

  • Using data, technology, algorithms and the right mindset to solve specific problems and challenges in a business.
  • Enabling entire organizations to take an active lead in their digital development rather than simply reacting to the market and competition.

What makes *um better?

Our Data Science Team possesses extensive sector-spanning experience in big data processing and has unique expertise in the latest processes from the fields of artificial intelligence, deep/machine learning and real-time/predictive analytics. With a mix of mathematicians, psychologists, physicists and computer scientists, the team is able to examine the various facets of a data problem from a wide range of angles.

We understand all facets of a data project and can therefore guide our clients from the idea through to the finished data project. We support them in building their own competences in the areas of big data and data science. We are independent of any technologies and products and choose the best and most practical technologies for each specific client. We stay on the cutting edge of research and do not shy away from technical innovations.

Our Data Leadership Process Model is the holistic process model for digital transformation in organizations. It integrates all organizational and strategic aspects, and was developed from practical experience and is continually being put to the test. The model begins with “Data Thinking” and guarantees the realization of profoundly efficient big data projects and their integration into existing processes and environments.

Do you want to find out more about our data science? We are happy to advise you.

Ideation & Scoping

In our ideation and scoping workshop we identify data science use cases step-by-step, assess their feasibility and prioritize them in respect of added value and expenditure.

Find out more

Predictive Maintenance & Anomaly Detection

Repair systems before they break. Our data-based early forecast provides information on when machines and systems show anomalies, when they need to be serviced and which default probabilities they have.

Find out more

Predictive Analytics

Utilize the increased knowledge that algorithms and your data can provide.

Find out more

Recommendation Systems

Recommendation systems are an important component for digitalized companies, particularly in the e-commerce sector. We implement data science to provide companies with the foundation for more turnover and improved customer retention.

Find out more

NLP & Text Mining

We use text mining and natural language processing (NLP) to teach machines to read texts and to understand language.

Find out more

Computer Vision

We open the eyes of machines and teach them to see and understand. Soon they will be able to recognize symbols, objects and faces.

Find out more

Deep Learning

Deep Learning is based on the technology of neural networks and enables machines and systems to learn autonomously.

Find out more

Data Science

Wor*um geht es?

  • Mit Daten, Technologie, Algorithmen und dem richtigen Mindset konkrete Probleme und Herausforderungen im Business lösen
  • Ganze Organisationen in die Lage versetzen, bei ihrer Digitalen Entwicklung wieder aktiv ins Lead zu gehen, statt nur auf Markt und Wettbewerb zu reagieren.

Was macht *um besser?

Unser Data Science Team verfügt branchenübergreifend über langjährige Erfahrung im gesamten Big Data Processing und hat eine einzigartige Expertise in neuesten Verfahren aus Künstlicher Intelligenz, Deep/Machine Learning und Realtime/Predictive Analytics. Das Team ist multi-disziplinär und bietet einen Mix aus Mathematikern, Psychologen, Physikern und Informatikern, um die verschiedenen Facetten eines Datenproblems aus unterschiedlichen Blickwinkeln zu beleuchten.

Wir kennen alle Facetten eines Datenprojekts und können unsere Kunden daher von der Idee bis zum fertigen Datenprodukt begleiten. Dabei unterstützen wir sie beim Ausbau eigener Kompetenzen im Bereich Big Data & Data Science. Wir sind technologie- und produktunabhängig und wählen für unsere Kunden die individuell besten und sinnvollsten Technologien aus. Wir bleiben auf dem aktuellsten Stand der Forschung und haben keine Scheu vor technischen Neuerungen.

Unser ‚Data Leadership Process Model’ ist das ganzheitliche Vorgehensmodell für die Digitale Transformation in Organisationen. Es integriert alle organisatorischen und strategischen Aspekte. Das Modell wurde aus der Praxis heraus entwickelt und wird darin immer wieder aufs Neue erprobt. Es beginnt mit dem „Data Thinking“ und gewährleistet die Realisierung von hochgradig effizienten Big Data Projekten und deren Integration in existierende Prozesse und Umgebungen.

Willst du mehr über unseren Data Science erfahren? Wir beraten dich gerne.

Ideation & Scoping

Unser Ideation und Scoping Workshop dient dazu, Schritt für Schritt Data Science Use Cases zu identifizieren, deren Machbarkeit einzuschätzen und in Hinblick auf Mehrwert und Aufwand zu priorisieren.

Mehr erfahren

Data Thinking

Um die Digitale Entwicklung erfolgreich zu vollziehen und eine individuelle Strategie für die eigenen spezifischen Herausforderungen zu entwickeln, brauchen Unternehmen zeitgemäße Denk- und Handlungsweisen. Wir nennen es Data Thinking.

Mehr erfahren

Predictive Maintenance & Anomaly Detection

Repariere Systeme, bevor sie kaputt gehen. Unsere datenbasierte Frühprognose informiert darüber, wann Maschinen und Systeme Auffälligkeiten zeigen, wann sie gewartet werden müssen und welche Ausfallwahrscheinlichkeiten sie haben.

Mehr erfahren

Predictive Analytics

Nutze den Wissensvorsprung, den dir Algorithmen und deine Daten liefern können.

Mehr erfahren

Recommendation Systems

Empfehlungssysteme sind ein wichtiger als Baustein für digitalisierte Unternehmen, insbesondere im eCommerce. Mit Data Science schaffen wir für Unternehmen die Grundlage für mehr Umsatz und eine bessere Kundenbindung.

Mehr erfahren

NLP & Text Mining

Wir bringen Maschinen mithilfe von Text-Mining und Natural Language Processing (NLP) das Lesen von Texten und das Verstehen von Sprache bei.

Mehr erfahren

Deep Learning

Deep Learning basiert auf der Technik von neuronalen Netzen und ermöglicht Maschinen und Systemen, eigenständig zu lernen.

Mehr erfahren

Computer Vision

Wir öffnen Maschinen die Augen und bringen ihnen das Sehen und Verstehen bei.  So erkennen sie schon bald Zeichen, Objekte und Gesichter.

Mehr erfahren